Action Comics, Vol. 3 – Issue 1000A


Celebrate 1000 issues of Action Comics with an all-star lineup of top talent as they pay tribute to the comic that started it all! From today’s explosive action to a previously unpublished tale illustrated by the legendary Curt Swan to the Man of Tomorrow’s future-this very special, oversized issue presents the best of the best in Superman stories! Featuring All-New Art And Stories By: • Brian Michael Bendis • John Cassaday • Olivier Coipel • Paul Dini • Jose Luis Garcia-Lopez • Patrick Gleason • Butch Guice • Geoff Johns • Dan Jurgens • Tom King • Jim Lee • Clay Mann • Brad Meltzer • Jerry Ordway • Tim Sale • Louise Simonson • Scott Snyder • Curt Swan • Peter J. Tomasi • Marv Wolfman ..And More!

3 in stock

SKU: 835418-DC Comics-Action Comics, Vol. 3-1000A-Squarebound Category: Tags: , ,


Title: From The City That Has Everything / Never-Ending Battle / An Enemy Within / The Car / The Fifth Season / Of Tomorrow / Five Mintues / Actionland! / Faster Than A Speeding Bullet / The Truth


Writer Dan Jurgens
Writer Paul Dini
Writer Peter J. Tomasi
Writer Scott Snyder
Writer Brian Michael Bendis
Writer Louise Simonson
Writer Geoff Johns
Writer Tom King
Writer Brad Meltzer
Writer Peter Tomasi
Writer Richard Donner
Writer Marv Wolfman
Artist Patrick Gleason
Artist Jerry Ordway
Artist Walter Simonson
Artist John Cassaday
Artist Jorge Jimenez
Artist Clay Mann
Artist Olivier Coipel
Artist Rafael Albuquerque
Artist Dan Jurgens
Penciller Curt Swan
Penciller José Luis García-López
Penciller Jim Lee
Penciller John Romita Jr.
Inker Norm Rapmund
Inker Danny Miki
Inker Scott Williams
Inker Kevin Nowlan
Inker Kurt Schaffenberger
Inker Butch Guice
Colorist Peter Steigerwald
Colorist Trish Mulvihill
Colorist Alex Sinclair
Colorist Alejandro Sanchez
Colorist Hi-Fi Colour Design
Colorist Jordie Bellaire
Colorist Jorge Jimenez
Colorist Brennan Wagner
Colorist Dave McCaig
Colorist Laura Martin
Letterer Josh Reed
Letterer Rob Leigh
Letterer Nick J. Napolitano
Letterer Carlos M. Mangual
Letterer Cory Petit
Letterer Tom Napolitano
Letterer John Workman
Letterer Chris Eliopolous
Cover Penciller Jim Lee
Cover Inker Scott Williams
Cover Colorist Alex Sinclair
Editor Paul Kaminski
Editor Jessica Chen
Editor Andrea Shea
Editor Brian Cunningham
Editor Mike Cotton
Editor In Chief Bob Harras


Nightwing Richard ‘Dick’ Grayson
Bibbo Bibbowski
Green Lantern Alan Scott
Raven Rachel Roth
Steel John Henry Irons
Cyborg Victor Stone
Green Lantern John Stewart
Lois Lane
Silver Banshee Siobhan McDougal
Hawkman Carter Hall
Green Arrow Oliver Queen
Thunderbolt Yz
Vandal Savage Vandar Adg
Batgirl Barbara Gordon
Green Lantern Hal Jordan
Flash Barry Allen
Perry White
Tempest Garth
Deathstroke the Terminator Slade Wilson
Donna Troy
Booster Gold Michael Jon Carter
Sgt. Rock Frank Rock
Jimmy Olsen
Aquaman Orin / Arthur Curry
Supergirl Kara Zor-El
Superboy Kon-El / Conner Kent
Magog David Reid
Flash Wally West
Blue Beetle Jaime Reyes
Green Lantern Guy Gardner
Wonder Woman Diana Prince
Robin Damian Wayne
Omen Lilith Clay
Batman Bruce Wayne
Martian Manhunter J’onn J’onzz
Lex Luthor
Superman Kal-El / Clark Kent
Black Canary Dinah Lance
Green Lantern Simon Baz
Starfire Koriand’r
Maggie Sawyer
Mera Mera
Green Lantern Jessica Cruz
Kid Flash Wallace ‘Wally’ West
Harley Quinn Harleen Frances Quinzel
Firestorm Ronnie Raymond / Martin Stein
Mister Mxyzptlk
Superboy Jonathan Samuel Kent
Arsenal / Red Arrow / Speedy Roy Harper
Sideways Derek James
Silencer Honor Guest
Rogol Zaar
Butch Matson
Mayor Barnes
Ms. Gsptlsnz

Additional information

Weight 0.02 kg


Page Count



Release Date

Release Year