Action Comics, Vol. 3 – Issue 1000G


Celebrate 1000 issues of Action Comics with an all-star lineup of top talent as they pay tribute to the comic that started it all! From today’s explosive action to a previously unpublished tale illustrated by the legendary Curt Swan to the Man of Tomorrow’s future-this very special, oversized issue presents the best of the best in Superman stories! FEATURING ALL-NEW ART AND STORIES BY: •  BRIAN MICHAEL BENDIS •  JOHN CASSADAY •  OLIVIER COIPEL •  PAUL DINI •  JOSE LUIS GARCIA-LOPEZ •  PATRICK GLEASON •  BUTCH GUICE •  GEOFF JOHNS •  DAN JURGENS •  TOM KING •  JIM LEE •  CLAY MANN •  BRAD MELTZER •  JERRY ORDWAY •  TIM SALE •  LOUISE SIMONSON •  SCOTT SNYDER •  CURT SWAN •  PETER J. TOMASI •  MARV WOLFMAN …AND MORE! DECADES-SPANNING OPEN-TO-ORDER VARIANT COVERS BY: •  STEVE RUDE (1930s) •  MICHAEL CHO (1940s) •  DAVE GIBBONS (1950s) •  MICHAEL ALLRED (1960s) •  JIM STERANKO (1970s) •  JOSHUA MIDDLETON (1980s) •  DAN JURGENS (1990s) •  LEE BERMEJO (2000s) …PLUS A BLANK VARIANT COVER!

1 in stock

SKU: 835422-DC Comics-Action Comics, Vol. 3-1000G-Comic Category: Tags: , ,


Title: From The City That Has Everything / Never-Ending Battle / The Enemy Within / The Car / The Fifth Season / Of Tomorrow / Five Mintues / Actionland! / Faster Than A Speeding Bullet / The Truth


Writer Peter J. Tomasi
Writer Scott Snyder
Writer Paul Dini
Writer Brian Michael Bendis
Writer Louise Simonson
Writer Geoff Johns
Writer Tom King
Writer Brad Meltzer
Writer Richard Donner
Writer Marv Wolfman
Writer Dan Jurgens
Artist Jerry Ordway
Artist Walter Simonson
Artist John Cassaday
Artist Jorge Jimenez
Artist Clay Mann
Artist Olivier Coipel
Artist Rafael Albuquerque
Artist Dan Jurgens
Artist Patrick Gleason
Penciller Curt Swan
Penciller José Luis García-López
Penciller Jim Lee
Penciller John Romita Jr.
Inker Danny Miki
Inker Scott Williams
Inker Kevin Nowlan
Inker Kurt Schaffenberger
Inker Butch Guice
Colorist Trish Mulvihill
Colorist Alex Sinclair
Colorist Alejandro Sanchez
Colorist Hi-Fi Colour Design
Colorist Jordie Bellaire
Colorist Jorge Jimenez
Colorist Brennan Wagner
Colorist Dave McCaig
Colorist Laura Martin
Colorist Peter Steigerwald
Letterer Josh Reed
Letterer Rob Leigh
Letterer Nick J. Napolitano
Letterer Carlos M. Mangual
Letterer Tom Napolitano
Letterer Cory Petit
Letterer John Workman
Letterer Chris Eliopolous
Cover Artist Jim Steranko
Cover Colorist Laura Martin
Editor Paul Kaminski
Editor Jessica Chen
Editor Andrea Shea
Editor Brian Cunningham
Editor Mike Cotton


Nightwing Richard ‘Dick’ Grayson
Bibbo Bibbowski
Green Lantern Alan Scott
Raven Rachel Roth
Steel John Henry Irons
Cyborg Victor Stone
Green Lantern John Stewart
Parasite Rudy Jones
Lois Lane
Silver Banshee Siobhan McDougal
Hawkman Carter Hall
Green Arrow Oliver Queen
Thunderbolt Yz
Vandal Savage Vandar Adg
Margaret ‘Maggie’ Sawyer
Batgirl Barbara Gordon
Green Lantern Hal Jordan
Flash Barry Allen
Perry White
Tempest Garth
Donna Troy
Booster Gold Michael Jon Carter
Darkseid Uxas
Aquaman Orin / Arthur Curry
Superboy Kon-El / Conner Kent
Shazam Billy Batson
Magog David Reid
Flash Wally West
Starfire Koriand’r / Kory Anders
Blue Beetle Jaime Reyes
Green Lantern Guy Gardner
Mr. Mxyzptlk
Robin Damian Wayne
Omen Lilith Clay
Batman Bruce Wayne
Brainiac Vril Dox
Martian Manhunter J’onn J’onzz
Wonder Woman Diana
Lex Luthor
Mr. Miracle Scott Free
Superman Kal-El / Clark Kent
Black Canary Dinah Lance
Green Lantern Simon Baz
Arsenal Roy Harper
James Bartholomew ‘Jimmy’ Olsen
Superboy Jon Kent
General Zod Dru-Zod
Deathstroke Slade Wilson
Mera Mera
Green Lantern Jessica Cruz
Harley Quinn Harleen Frances Quinzel
Supergirl Kara Zor-El / Kara Danvers
Firestorm Ronnie Raymond / Martin Stein
Kid Flash Wally West II
Sideways Derek James
Silencer Honor Guest
Rogol Zaar
Butch Matson
Miss Gsptlsnz Gsptlsnz ‘Gspie’

Additional information

Weight 0.02 kg


Page Count



Release Date

Release Year